This authorization is placed to verify that the card details are correct.

Your customers who pay using a credit or debit card will sometimes see a €0.00/ £1.00 authorization on their statement. This authorization is automatically created and instantly reversed. 

The important thing to remember is that this is not a charge, and it will disappear from their statement; depending on the bank, it will be removed from their statement in anywhere from a few minutes to a few weeks.

Did this answer your question?